refahunters.blogg.se

Wireless garmin ant agent
Wireless garmin ant agent










FUNCTIONReceive ANT wireless radio and translate it into USB protocol to. Get the tools you need (including the FIT SDK) to create and share files between ANT devices. ANT+ Dongle for Garmin Fitness Devices, USB ANT Stick Compatible with Zwift. The device profiles for specific activities let you tie your ideas into our sport and fitness products and the broader ANT+ product ecosystem. The ANT+ Ecosystem is an inter-brand, interoperable ecosystem of products built on the ANT protocol that communicate using ANT+ device profiles. ANT is a flexible solution that supports flexible network topologies, including mesh networks. It’s ubiquitous in sport and fitness applications and applicable in other wireless, residential, commercial and industrial control applications. The ANT Protocol is an ULP 2.4GHz wireless radio networking protocol. Build products from scratch using the ANT Protocol, and tie into our product ecosystem through Connect IQ, ANT and ANT+ interoperability. So if someone could help me out there that would help.Īgain thanks' in advance for any suggestions.Full details are available from ANT Wireless.ĪNT Wireless lets you build robust, ultra-low-power (ULP) wireless communications into products for sports, fitness, the ANT+ ecosystem, other markets that tie into our ecosystem, and beyond.

wireless garmin ant agent

I have yet to find an ANT+ usb stick that states it is compatible with the GSC10. Garmin ANT Agent allows you to transfer fitness data from compatible Garmin ANT devices to and from your computer.

wireless garmin ant agent

The protocol has unique aspects that allow for the following: Any given node in the network can act as both the master for one channel (connection), and as the slave for another channel (connection). So whilst I am very grateful to you for your input, I am afraid to say that I must "Please excuse me if I'm talking hogwash or haven't understood your needs".Īs for Amazon being my first stop, that is where some of the confusion arises as I have seen some that appear only to be compatible with Forerunner. The ANT Protocol is an ultra-low-power (ULP) wireless networking protocol operating in the 2.4GHz band. A different concept to uploading ride data for viewing/comparison. What I don't have is a means to transfer that live to a laptop in order to follow a training programme/schedule like TrainerRoad.

wireless garmin ant agent

Yes I have all I need to give me speed and cadence data and I have the relevant Garmin Communicator to upload my rides to Garmin Connect from the Edge 800 via usb on my PC. If you do need an ant stick I would think amazon is first stop. Please excuse me if I'm talking hogwash or haven't understood your needs.

#Wireless garmin ant agent software#

I think the software you need on the PC to download is garmin communicator. I am similarly confined due to a shoulder op and by linking my gsc10 with my 500, I have the info I need on the 500 as I cycle and can download it to garmin connect and strava afterwards. If this is the case then you don't need an ant+ stick which enables wireless communication I think an 800 would download to PC via the mini USB cable. Notes: WARNING: If this software is uploaded to a device other than that for which it is designed, you will not be able to operate that device. Garmin ANT Agent detects any paired Garmin devices in range and automatically downloads fitness data to your computer and transfers the data to Garmin Connect. I don't know trainer road but if you have an 800 and a gsc10 then you have all you need to give you speed and cadence data. Garmin ANT Agent allows you to transfer fitness data from compatible Garmin ANT devices to and from your computer.










Wireless garmin ant agent